Eternal Clarity
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Eternal Clarity guild forum

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in
<3<3<3 Thank you to everyone for being so generous in helping us build our Guild Hall to the max!!! <3<3<3

Health and an apologies

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Psy

Psy

Health and an apologies Empty
PostSubject: Health and an apologies   Health and an apologies EmptyTue May 06, 2014 1:54 pm

If you don't know me, I tend to be a private person. However, over the last two weeks I have not been the same. This post goes out to people that I interacted with and I didn't come off so great.

I am a veteran and served in Afghanistan. Unfortunately, I suffered injuries and a seemingly unending list of health issues.

A couple of weeks ago the VA fund a brain aneurysm and nodules in my lungs that could be a precursor to lung cancer (I don't even smoke, dang it!)

I have been, sad, angry and stressed out mostly because I feel how this affects my spouse more than me. Dying? Meh. These two things are at the beginning stages so easy to watch for and the interventions offered didn't seem worth the risk. That is why you haven't seen me much on lately--lots of doctors and hospital visits.

I want to apologize to anyone I have hurt, offended, been curt with, frustrated with, etc. If you have a grievance with me, bring it up. I can't promise my feelings won't be hurt, but I will do my best.

-----------------------------------------------
On another note. I am going to do better being transparent with people. Know one really knows me so being honest and open isn't a huge risk.